When I painted "Android Pietà III"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Michelangelo's famous Pietà was my inspiration for this painting. It's one of my large formats, painted in summer 2016.


Android-Pietà III, 2016
Acrylic on canvas
120 x 200 cm / 47.24" x 78.74"


Photos from the studio

14361435_10154538311916477_8729293363428169222_o.jpg

14425418_10154054518039372_3287055650052549862_o.jpg

Details

The ink drawing of Android Pietà
2015-05-19 Android-Pietà.jpg


Thanks for upvoting and commenting!

Sort:  

Really amazing! I just found out your work and I really like it! Especially the gentle warm feminine side mixed with cold machinery :) This picture is amazing, but the ink drawing really left me breathless :) steem on and enjoy your day!

Thank you @temeraire for your kind words!

You're welcome @gric I hope to see soon more of your artwork :)

Nice poste , and great job @gric Bravo

Thank you Katy!

You welcom gric

Unbelievably strong painting, the drawing too. Masterpiece!!

BTW... don't know, if you saw, you won something ;-)

Thank you Reinhard!
Yes, I won something :-)

den Klassiker von Michelangelo kennt man ja , aber du hast dafür nen ganz neuen Ansatz gefunden , Hammer wie du es umgesetzt hast - des is so gigerisch - Klasse gemacht :-)
Must resteemed :-)

Danke Yoogy!

Wow !!!! You are astounding... whatever words I use will not do your work justice !!!!!!

Thank you very much @aineyann! I'm always seeking to enter spaces 'beyond' words and thoughts through painting.

OMG! It looks totally amazing! I'm sure it took you lots of hours. What was the most difficult element to draw? Did you make mistakes when you were painting it? :) I'm waiting for more works like that.
Goodluck

I spent quite some time with this. My biggest issue was the background. I made corrections on the left side after my dear friend @aci7 gave me a hint.

Really? I asked but I can't find anything! I think it looks perfect. You should paint and draw more.
Goodluck with later works

There is something about your work that brings me great peace. All of your work really is fantastic.

Happy to hear that! Thank you @dreamwalkerd

It's beautiful! Was it inspired by Gieger?

No, I wasn't inspired by Giger. But people keep asking me this because of the humad-machine interconnection in this series.

Incredible, just incredible.

Thank you!

epic painting

Thanks!

You can take me, but you will never take my bunghole, Hm heh.... For I am the Great Cornholio Hm heh I have no bunghole, hm heh...

So beautiful, perfectly smooth and flawless light.

Thanks!

You look like a normal guy but your painting is not. Just fantastic!

Good to hear that! Thanks! :-)

You are so talented... Congrats !

Thank you!

Godlike! Just godlike! The inspiration is so heavy... I'm looking up to you :)
Cheers!

Thank you!

Hello Peter, it's me again :)
Maybe one day you tell me how do YOU see these "images"
I get there with music. how do you do it? i would love to know ! Best :)

I used to listen to music in the past while I was painting. Today I'm more interested to listen to audio books or documentaries and talks on YouTube, or just remain in silence.

It's difficult to simply answer the question where it all comes from. I can get inspiration from very different things. It can be nature, all sorts of machinery, architecture, works of other artists, tools and functions in my 3D-software,...

Thank You Peter ! :)

One of my favourites , amazing details and background

Thank you Alejandro!