How to Paint Green Apple Using Watercolor Paint

in #art4 years ago

IMG_20200506_154400.jpg

If you hear a voice within you say you cannot paint, then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced.
~ Vincent Van Gogh

Last month a friend of mine asking me how to paint a green apple, so I make a video to show him my way of painting a green apple. I hope this guide will help any newbie in watercolor ^ ^ Anyway, I just bought new art supplies, so this is my 1st time using all those brushes and paint. So far I used a very cheap art supplies and now I think it's time to upgrade my art supplies :D still student grade tho... but much better than my old one ^ ^

Step by Step

image.png

Preparing the painting tools

image.png

Next, draw a simple sketch of apple.

image.png

I used wet on wet technique, so, first I need to make this apple wet enough.

image.png

Now coloring the apple, first I used Lemon yellow.

image.png

While the paper's still wet, I keep adding a few more colors ; Deep Yellow

image.png

Viridian,

image.png

and Yellow green, wait until this layer getting dry.

image.png

Working on second layer.

image.png

Paint the shadow, I used cerulean blue.

image.png

Working on the last layer.

image.png

Usually I used variation of colors.

image.png

To make my painting doesn't look so flat, I used darker colors.

image.png

I'm trying to do hand lettering, turn out I'm not good at it... hoho... but they said practice makes perfect.

IMG_20200506_161151.jpg

Finished! Here's my video when creating this piece:


That's all for today, see you :)

hana.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by goldendawne from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you for your support