How to Paint Red Apple using Watercolor Paint

in #art4 years ago

IMG_20200507_155045.jpg

If you never tasted a bad apple, you would never appreciate a good apple, because you have to experience life to understand life.

After painting a green apple, now I'll show you how to paint a red apple. Simple yet beautiful apple, these kinda painting would be a good exercise for those who are trying to learn watercolor painting.

image.png

First make a simple sketch of apple.

image.png

Next add masking fluid in some parts that you want to protect. In watercolor painting, it's better never used white color, instead we simply leave those part uncolored, here I used masking fluid to protect it. I just bought a masking fluid, this is my 1st time using it, so I'm not sure if I use it right.

image.png

Start the coloring process, I used wet on dry technique for this step. I used vermilion as the base color.

image.png

Adding some lemon yellow on the upper part.

image.png

After the 1st layer dried, now add some more colors to give it more depth. Colors: Carmine, deep yellow, and vermilion.

image.png

Now coloring the leaves, I used Yellow green as the base color.

image.png

color : purple

image.png

After the 2nd layer dried, now working on the next layer ; details.

image.png

Color : deep green and yellow green.

image.png

For the background I used wet on wet technique, so, first wetting the paper.

image.png

Colors: Deep yellow, viridian, yellow green, green deep, purple, carmine, gray (mixture of some colors).

IMG_20200507_154845.jpg

Finished! Here's the video, sometimes by looking at video will give us a better understanding. :)


Well, that's all for today... see you ^ ^

hana.jpg

Sort:  

Really lovely, I like it!

Thank you very much 😊

Welcome dear

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

These are really fun all the colors and blends you incorporated. All the colors are popping.

Thank you, glad that you like it 😊

👋 Hi @hananan, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Thank you for your support