Keep Growing and Bloom!

in #art4 years ago

PSX_20200519_181738.jpg

Our time in this earth is sacred, and we should celebrate every moment.
~ Paulo Coelho

During this pandemic I've got so much time on my hand and I started thinking about how much I miss those ordinary day. A time that was so ordinary that I take for granted. Never once I thought about how precious that moment was. Going outside, working, hanging out with friends, or just simply spending time in the open air without worrying about a novel virus which could endangered people who I loved. We never know how precious everything in our life until we lose it, therefore, now I tried to celebrate every moment and feel grateful for everything that I have. I want to live a life which I won't regret.


Hello everyone, today I'd like to show you step by step to create this wonderful painting. First, I need to prepare my painting tools:

  • Koi Metalic watercolour paint, and Koi watercolors tube.
  • Watercolor brushes
  • Arto 300 gsm Watercolor paper (A6)
  • Towel
  • Water

IMG_20200511_155131.jpg

Draw a simple sketch, since I'm an amateur, a sketch is a must for me, so I know what I wanna do.

IMG_20200511_170221.jpg

Painting, start from the background. I used wet on wet technique for the background. Next I paint this flower using Koi Metalic color, a paint that I barely ever used.

IMG_20200513_153253.jpg

For the next flower, I used Koi watercolors tube, after the 1st layer dried, next I add koi metalic colors on it.

IMG_20200601_063454_267.jpg

Finishing the painting by adding details.

Anyway, you can see how I did my paintings on my YouTube channel, here's the link :)

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCU0hjDrwAdZ43_opKDHyOVg

Well, That's all for today, see you :)

hana.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png