Painting a house in village (Step by Step)

in #art4 years ago

IMG_20200425_165330.jpg

A house is made of wood and stones, but only love can make a home.
It's not how big the house is, it's how happy the home is.

Hello... how was your stay at home months? I'm trying to stay sane and productive by practicing my painting skill... seems like I still got a long way to go... what about you? what are you doing during this pandemic?

Anyway, this time I'd like to show you step by step to paint this wonderful painting... Here we go... I always make a simple sketch before coloring my art work.

image.png

I used wet on wet technique, after sketching now I washed my paper with clean water.

image.png

Coloring the background.

image.png

Here's how the 1st layer looks like, wait until it dry before working on the next layer.

image.png

Working on 2nd layer.

image.png

Just keep painting... just keep painting... painting... painting ~ ~

image.png

Working on the 3rd layer ; details.

image.png

By adding some darker paint, it would create depth on our painting...

image.png

Finished!

IMG_20200425_165330.jpg

If you have any questions about watercolor, feel free to ask ;)

See youuuuu...

hana.jpg

Sort:  

woah this is nice, I love the colors and blending, and also I like the way you show the process.. thanks for this

Thank you, I'm glad that someone like it 😊

I love this picture, how can I give my child the tools and start to play with the paint...

Thank you 😊

You can bought the tools from online shop, or from gramedia if you live in Banda Aceh.

For online shop I prefer shopee.

Oh, orang Aceh juga, salam kenal ya

Saya di Lhokseumawe, saya suka postingan anda, pingin nularin ke si bungsu, soalnya dia mesti nganggur setahun kedepan, umurnya masih belum 6 tahun, jadi ga diterima di sekolah dasar, sedangkan TK uda 2 tahun ajaran, jadi musti diakalin juga biar ga asik maen aja di luar rumah. he he he

Oya, BTW thanks ya, informasinya.

Iya, org Aceh... Namanya aja sudah Hananan (enggak ada nama) 😁

Sip, kalau ada pertanyaan terkait lukis melukis silahkan tanya.