River Scenery Watercolor Painting (Step by Step)

in #art4 years ago

IMG_20200416_170656.jpg

A moment of patience in the moment of anger prevents thousands of moments of regret.

I write that quote because I need to keep reminding myself to be patience in facing my problems, especially when facing those with toxic personality tendency, a little wrong move would destroy everything, so it's best to keep calm and painting!

Step by Step

My tools:

  • Phoenix watercolor paint
  • Faber Castell watercolor pencils
  • Brushes
  • Arto 300 gms, cold pressed paper, size A5
  • Water
  • Towel
  • Pencil & Eraser

image.png

First make a sketch, sometimes when I think that I'll post my painting, I feel so under pressure, hence my drawing become stiff, lol.

image.png

Coloring process start from the background. I used wet on dry technique for this step. I want the color to be soft, so I add lots of water on my paint. Wait until it dry...

image.png

Working on the next layer : adding some trees on my work.

image.png

Now adding some details on the river.

image.png

Painting the raft.

image.png

working on the shadow.

image.png

keep working on the details.

image.png

I used watercolor to make the color looks stronger.

IMG_20200416_170656.jpg

finished!

That's all for today, if you have any critics about my work or if you have any question, feel free to write your thought on the comment section... see you ^ ^

hana.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

Congratulations @hananan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!