Sunset - Easy Watercolor Painting (Step by Step)

in #art4 years ago

20200117110336_IMG_5812.jpg

It is never too late to be what you might have been.

Many people said that I started my painting journey quite late, I should do it earlier. I'm agree with them, but at that time I don't have privilege to do something that I love, instead I have to do something that I need. It might be late, but It's never too late to be what you might have been.

This simple painting is my kinda doodle, I was just playing around with colors, and training my hand lettering skill. Here's my Step by step to create this simple piece.

Step by Step

My tools:

  • Faber Catell watercolor cake
  • White Acrylic water base Paint
  • brushes
  • towel
  • watercolor paper, size A6
  • Water

image.png

This is my own technique, I like to put a lot of water on my paper, sooo much water.

image.png

Then painting the background, as my paper super duper wet, it's easier to blend and coloring my paper, I let the water do the job.

Watercolor cake's color is so vivid and not transparent like any other watercolor type, this is what make painting night scenery using this cheap paint become so fun!

image.png

After the background dried, now I paint the stars using this white acrylic paint.. How?

image.png

All you need is some water and a fan brush, then spread the paint across the paper. Wait until it dry before move on another step.

image.png

Drawing a simple sketch.

image.png

Paint it using black color.

image.png

Lastly write the quote using a calligraphy pen

20200117110336_IMG_5812.jpg

Finished!

Here's a short video showing how I did my work.

That's all for today, if you have any question feel free to ask... see youuuu...

hana.jpg

Sort:  

What a nice artwork! :) thanks for sharing and have a nice day!

!discovery 30

Thank you... You tooooo 😊


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here