I Drew My Name on a Journal

in #art6 years ago

jo1.png

Good day guys! How are you?

"Inspired" is a Sketchbook Journal @deveerei gave me. I don't know how much it is but I bet you can look it up over the web. It comes with 21 carefully picked bible verses, beautiful illustrations, a short reflection guide per verse, and guide questions to help meditate on the verses (info from journal).

I won't be discussing what's inside the journal. Rather, this post is about the artwork I did on the back side of the front cover (leaf page? is that what it's called?). I wrote my name there: "Hanna Eunice".

I used the following art materials to make it:

  • Uni Pin Black Pen
  • Superior Grey Artist Pen x 2
  • Sakura Micron Black Brush Pen

jo2.png

I started with writing my name in cursive using light grey and added a bit of depth onto it using a darker shade.

jo3.png

jo4.png

jo5.png

I added more darker shades onto it and added outlines to the letters - as well as some darker blacks for shadows on the letters itself.

jo6.png

I started with my first name, then with my second name:

jo7.png

jo8.jpg

After doing the outlines, doing the same thing, I added some shades in my second name.

jo88.jpg

That's how it looks like as of the moment but I plan to add more drawings/doodles/details in it after some time, maybe later tonight when I'm not busy at all.

jo9.jpg

Thanks for viewing my artwork and blog, much appreciated!

Sort:  

Hello fellow Steemian .. I'm a newbie here. Please support me by following my blogs and I will follow yours as well . Hope we can be good friends.. Please check my introductory post. Thank you. Lovelots
https://steemit.com/nikkabomb/@crisjay110313/hello-from-the-queen-city-of-southern-philippines-cebu

sure. :) welcome to steemit then :)

nice :) I am not confident writing using a pen but I use brushes for calligraphy. Keep steeming @haneun

It was a bit scary using a brush pen in a normal writing because I might mess it up but I managed to still use it carefully. haha