Beauty in Duality

in #art6 years ago

Untitled-4.png

Hello people of Steemit!

This is a piece from a few months ago. Its a watercolour and pencil colour piece I did on a sketchbook.

I've always been fascinated by how people interact and their relationships with others. Especially when two characters seem so different from one another. I love seeing people that seem like opposites interact and be friends. This can create a very interesting character dynamic in my opinion. Take a look at some of the most iconic duos like Mike and Sully from Monsters inc. Especially in Monsters University, they seem like complete opposites but that's what makes their interactions interesting and fun to watch in my opinion.

In the same way, I wanted to capture two seemingly different characters in this painting. The way someone dresses and chooses to express themselves shouldn't stop you from getting to know a person. You never know, you might be surprised ;)

That's all from me today, thanks for taking your time reading this! Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Thats some good work @hany82. Welldone :))

Congratulations @hany82! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!