Tales From The Loop - low-poly ISO 3D artwork

in #art4 years ago

[EN] I've been playing with Blender 2.8 lately, I've always been interested in 3D modeling. I studied mechanical engineering before moving to software programming and the only part I loved in these jobs was the 3D modeling part. I used to work with Solidworks and Catia (and AutoCAD for the 2D blueprints), but these are different animals... I really wanted to try Blender, it's free, open-source and it's clearly an amazing piece of software!

This artwork is based on the TV show "Tales From The Loop", if you haven't watched this show yet and you like sci-fi, please give it a try 🙂

Everything was modeled and textured in Blender 2.8 (there are some imperfections, still learning 😉)

render8_cycle.jpg

[FR] Dernièrement, je me suis mis à jouer avec Blender 2.8, j'ai toujours été intéressé par la conception 3D. J'ai eu un BTS en Conception Industrielle, avant de passer à la programmation informatique, et la seule chose que j'aimais dans ce boulot c'était la partie conception 3D. J'ai bossé avec Solidworks et Catia (et AutoCAD pour les plans 2D), mais ce sont de différents animaux... Je voulais vraiment essayer Blender, c'est gratuit, open-source et c'est clairement un logiciel impressionnant !

Cet artwork est basé sur la série télé "Tales From The Loop", si vous ne l'avez pas encore vue et que vous aimez la science-fiction, jetez-y un oeil 🙂

Tout a été modelé et texturé dans Blender 2.8 (il y a clairement des imperfections, je suis encore un débutant 😉)

Sort:  

There should always be imperfections, it's what makes things look convincing ;D

I haven't seent his show, I like the cute little tile though :)

Très sympa le résultat 👍 Ca m'a fait repenser aux quelques rendu 3D que j'avais fait à l'époque de mon i486DX où l'image apparaissait ligne par ligne et prenait des heures (à 2 chiffres) ajoutant un suspense insuportable 🤣


Witness FR - Génération X - Geek 🤓 Gamer 🎮 voyageur ⛩️

Looks awesome. How long did it take?

Thanks!

I would say it took me around 15hrs (2-3hrs/day during a week) to research, model, texture and light the whole thing.

nice piece <3 , Low poly works always nice

Thanks!
I just looked at your work and it looks amazing, I'm definitely not at that level yet!

You should tokenize and sell these on nftshowroom.com

yeah, I've seen this nftshowroom thing several times, I haven't had the time to check it out yet but I'll do!

Congratulations @harpagon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!