Old Sketches

in #art5 years ago

I was having a video call with someone the other night and randomly I just picked my old sketch pad and had an instant exhibition on call lol. When I was in art school, we were required to have our visual diary and we should have one drawing every day. Doesn't matter what you draw as long as you did one per day. So I thought of sharing some of my non-serious sketches from my visual diary 4 years ago.



IMG_4523.JPG

Some moth that we found inside the art studio. It was already dead when we found it.




IMG_4519.JPG

During our college days, we used to go to the mall every break and play in the arcade. This was me standing in front of that grab-some-teddy-bears-using-this-softie-hook-that-is-really-impossible-to-carry-a-teddybear machine. I don't know why I didn't finish this one. Probably cos my friends with ADHD decided to go somewhere.




IMG_4525.JPG

I really don't remember this one.




IMG_4536.JPG

My eyes. Unfinished, as usual lol.




IMG_4535.JPG

Seriously, wtf. Silly and stupid concept. XD




IMG_4520.JPG

Yeah, did it while waiting for public transport beside the highway. Sadly, I didn't see any live shows in any of those hotel windows.




IMG_4522.JPG

My real life bestie of 9 years.




IMG_4524.JPG

Some friend who asked me to draw her face.




IMG_4526.JPG

Me, if I were a boy. lol




IMG_4531.JPG

I painted my photographs too.




IMG_4532.JPG




IMG_4533.JPG




IMG_4537.JPG

My art instructor.




IMG_4539.JPG

And some kid.

Sort:  

Damn girl! you got some talent going on between those ears! <3

Thank you! :D

I can see some early consepts of your later artworks here😊 It's such a warm feeling when you discover these old treasures. The art work out is really funny and so true 😂

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice, I like your style.. The art instructor looks like a bit of a nutter, was that your touch or like many artists did he have the crazy eyes 👀 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

He is crazy, like most of us. Hahaha!

Indeed, all the fun ones anyway 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you! :D

WOW these are all so dope!!! The emo boy you is effing awesommeeee!!!!!

Hahaha thanks rassy!

Wow art!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 24.36% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @hiddenblade! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)