Strawberry Cheesecake Drawing

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I went to a favorite cafe with a friend the other day to talk about things. I usually just order my favorite drink partnered with some donut or loaf. I don't know why trying-the-cheesecake-trip didn't come up to my mind even though I have been visiting this place for years. Probably was always craving for chocolate? Dunno. But I decided to try the strawberry cheesecake this time.



gcj.jpg




I regret my first bite.

image0 4.jpg

Because WHAT HAVE I BEEN THINKING?!!! WHY HAVEN'T I TRIED THIS BEFORE??

THIS IS THE MOST DELICIOUS STRAWBERRY CHEESECAKE THAT I HAVE EVER TASTEEEEEEEED!!!!!!! T_T


Sorry Chocolate KitKat Doughnut but you have been replaced.



Because I really like it, here's a drawing that I did earlier:

image0 5.jpg




And the steps:
image0 2.jpg




image0 1.jpg




image0.jpg




image0 5.jpg

I used colored pencils and white acrylic paint for the highlights. :D

Be jealous of the cake, pls.

Sort:  

Sarrap yan bes!!! :D
sana balik ne me soon!

Balik kana para maka Red Horse kana haha

oo nga! ;/
pero military service muna.
hopefully after mga 2 years na! :(

I would've sworn that the jam on the cake was real. You really know your draws.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks good enough to eat! Clearly, I have good taste in art :D

hahaha indeed!

wana eat it yummy

I love this. I thought it was a photo and had to open up my eyes properly! Great job and this made me hungry 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's the goal! :P thank you!

dang, and now i WANT a cheesecake..... its 3am where i am.. lol, great job.

You in the Philippines? Aren't there 24 hours cafes at your place? If you ever visit Davao, you can go to Green Coffee, they are 24 hrs and they sell this cake :P

incredible work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow what talent!!! Thanks for sharing 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! :D

i want that cake in my mouth hiddi

you made delicious even more delicious somehow by making it look super artistic

gosh

Yes yes be jealous you can't taste it now bleh :P

From the thumbnail, I had to click. Thought it looked like a photo, and the title said it was a drawing. The highlights on the dark red really make a big difference.

Thank you! Yeah highlights are really important. Good thing I tried white acrylic for it cos if I just tried to use another medium, it won't stand out. lol

HaHa!! This immediately reminded me of an episode of Startrek Voyager in which the holographic doctor integrated into the body of Seven of Nine and dominated her consciousness. For the very first time, he experienced the joys of physical existence, and together with the captain of another spaceship, both indulged in the food replicator and tasted New York cheesecake. The doctor in the shape of Seven became so enraptured that a whole gluttony followed.

As a child I found cheesecakes disgusting to a great extent, but now I love it and can more than understand your ecstasy.

I haven't looked at your other things yet, so the question is: do you want to be photorealistic in your work? I try to say goodbye to it, because I am fascinated by the art of the simple stroke, i.e. with only a few hints using colour to create as good an illusion of an object/landscape as possible. But also my drawings are exactly the opposite! For a while I admired the Asian artists, who master the art of the slightest brushstroke excellently.

Lol! Who wouldn’t love a cheesecake 😂
No, my goal isn’t to be photorealistic. In fact my paintings are painterly. I never wanted to achieve photorealism, though some might drawings might appear kinda realistic but it is because I am practicing my proportions and colors and stuff. As Picasso said, learn the rules like a pro, so you can break them like an artist. :D

You got a 68.88% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @acidyo! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

augh. it's almost 2 am where am at, and you made me hungry :) Good job! is this in Manila?

Lol sorry! This is in Davao! 😄

Greetings! Your post has been voted and has had resteem by the @votomasivo project.


Appreciation: Nice, good work! And Delicious.


Don't forget to invite your friends to join our curation trail to support high quality post!

You can also support us by joining our fan base and delegating Steem Power to us. ↓

Join our community on Discord