Amazing Boar Fang Carving

in #art8 years ago

In the ancient time, hunters always took the fangs, horns, tusks from the animal that they hunted. Those animal parts were used for many purposes such as charm, weapon and decoration. As a sacred item, fangs or canine teeth have been used as the religious object for Buddhist and Hindu as they believed it could ward off the dark spirit and wild animals.

I got this item during travelling in the local area in the North of Thailand. The fang is perfect condition and very gorgeous. It has weight around 100 gram and the size is fit to my palm. There is some letter carving on the fang body but I cannot read it. The local people believe that this item can protect me from the bad spirit and dark magic.

If you like this story, please support me by voting this story and I will provide more interesting and keep updating the information about my country.

My profile : https://steemit.com/@holidayjunction
#travel
#introduceyourself
#fashion
#writing