Hey steemer, it's time to know more about Vietnamese Hat, Non La

in #art8 years ago (edited)



One of the unique thing in Vietnam is the HAT. Vietnamese people call it NON LA. A conical shape and a colorful cloth strap could make you attractive even from behind. The main material of this hat is the bamboo palm leave which provide the mild odor and make you relaxing every time you wear. This hat is very useful as it can protect not only from the sun but the rain as well. During summer, this hat can be applied as an evaporate cool device by dipping in the water and ware. I bought two during travelling to Vietnam. I keep one to decorate on my house wall. Another one I still use it during cycling to work. It such a cool hat and make you feel different. This hat must be in your have to buy list if you have change to visit Vietnam. :)





Yes, this is me with the Non La hat. it really make my day. ;) 

My profile : https://steemit.com/@holidayjunction
#art
#travel
#introduceyourself
#beauty
#fashion

Sort:  

Nice pictures! Vietnam looks like a beautiful, lush place :)

Come to Vietnam RPM. The paradise is really exist here.

It looks awesome, i hope i can come one day. From what i understand the cost of living would be very low? That is a big bonus, it sure looks like paradise. You are very lucky, i wish i could be there right this second!

That's true RPM. I believe everything is cheap for you here. Many choice of products make it high competition in the price as well. Wish your dream will come true ;)

That's a wonderful hat!

It's really awesome to Steemiters coming from all over the world. :)

Hello from Vietnam and Thank you for you commend, Liberosist. ;)

I live in Japan.
Very beatutiful!!

Wow this is Amazing. It is nice to have comment from Japan.
a-ri-nga-to :)

a-ri-ga-to :)
ありがとう

This place looks beautiful, I've always wanted to visit asia and vietnam seems like a great place to start now.

Welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you MA3,
This photo was actually taken in Thailand. I bring the VN hat with me during travel. The nature view is really awesome there.

great post looking forward to more writing from you, beautiful pictures to!!

Thank you Swaghetti. I still have a ton of pictures and story to post. Still thinking which one should come first. lol

nice

Thanks Robi ;)
Visit Vietnam if you have time.

Hello Sergei, how is going on your side. It is pretty hot here.

Thank you Nastrom, have a nice day