Welcome to my adventure of becoming a photographer

in #art5 years ago (edited)

30.jpg

(this is my shot with MINOLTA camera )

Hi I’m Hossein and I’m a pro musician but every once in a while I love to experience new stuff and bring excitement to my life, so I try whole lot of different stuff like photography ,vloging, videography, mountain climbing and so on.

DSC_3604.jpg

(me with my MINOLTA camera)

I’ve always loved photography and I loved the way a photo can reflects the artist passion and pov, this is my journey with analog photography with my MINOLTA camera which is very old analog camera.

DSC_4425.jpg

(this is my shot with NIKON D5200)

What I love the most about film photography is dynamic range which is a way wider than the digital cameras these days so you can have more realistic photos, as you all know no camera ever built can cover human eyes dynamic range so when you want to take a photo where there are bright light and dark shadows you got to choose between the what is in the shadows or over exposed bright subject in the photo but in analog world which you have more dynamic range there is no really over exposed points and that`s make these photos really good.

31.jpg

(this is my shot with MINOLTA camera )

The other thing that I love about analog photography is the workflow, I mean it’s crazy you can’t see your photos not till the day you shot all the 36 shots that the film provides for you and then you got to give it to local photography studio to turn the films into the photos and only then you can see what you did, so it’s a the way different than a digital camera which you can see your shot just after the take it on its digital screen.

34.jpg
(this is my shot with MINOLTA camera )

This is my first experience with black and white film and the talent is a friend of mine her name is Fateme she is an artist, musician and photographer, I love the way these photos came out we had such an amazing day that day full of good memories hope you like these photos.

32.jpg
(this is my shot with MINOLTA camera )

Thanks you all for taking time and read my post if you liked it please follow me @hosseindreamer to see more of my photos.

Love you all I’ve been a dreamer you’ve been wonderful thanks again peace be with you!

Sort:  

Very awesome, you are the only person I know who still takes photographs using analog, well done!!

thank you so much, I’m really into photography and the analog world is so mysterious and charming to me it’s just like audio recording, there is always a fight between the engineers who use analog gears and the ones who use digital gears only (in the box) and I like to explore these two completely different worlds so here we are 


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

that was great bro! nice to see your talents in photography! keep up the good work!

thanks bro, you are so kind to me

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

loved it! thanks

You shoulf for sure go further to this adventure, your photographs show that you have a natural talent:) Your photos have a film noir feeling that i find very attractive:)

thank you, it's your kindness, sure thing i love to Explore and take photos it’s not only about photography its about getting to know different people exploring different places and learning day in day out

Congratulations @hosseindreamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Good pictures! I have leave there some MSP/PALNET love form our Photoventure curation! ♥ Happy to see you in our Palnet community!

thank you so much

Live your dreams!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @hosseindreamer!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 14 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 5 with $ 3,92

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!