Drawing A Portrait With Hatching Style

in #art6 years ago

Dear Steemians!!


I really love to draw with any medium and any styles to express my self and get the different sensation in drawing. If previously I've learned drawing with scribbling style, Today I tried to draw with hatching style. It's very fun even though I had never tried it yet. I thought this technique the same like strippling or pointilism but the process time is faster than others.

IMG_20180415_020658.JPG

PicsArt_04-15-02.11.29.jpg

I drew a portrait a smoking man that I found here. I really like this picture about style,clear and expression is cool. I alway draw what I love.

Like usual, I make a sketch with pencil on my sketchbook by looking the image reference. Then I used a drawing pen to line the sketch from the top to bottom until done. I just need two hours to finish and I made it carefully to avoid mistakes.

IMG_20180415_020806.JPG

Here's all my process dokumentations

IMG_20180415_020823.JPG

IMG_20180415_020848.JPG

IMG_20180415_020902.JPG

IMG_20180414_141244.jpg

IMG_20180415_020919.JPG

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you want to try it like I did. If you interested with this post, upvote, resteem and leave your comment.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

Unbelievable, it's a great job, you have a lot of talent to draw
Regards!

Incrible, es una gran tabajo, tienes mucho talento para dibujar
Saludos!

Thank you so much, It the first time I do with this style.

Awesome! I absolutely love this post @huslein.slash! I think it might even be my favorite sketch I’ve seen of yours yet -- love the technique you’re trying out here.

Thank you so much for stopping and supporting, it's the first time I tried that technique, but I can do it. Hehe

Is that supposed to be Robert Redford?

That's really, really nice. You've got a big talent! :)

Thank you so much you like my work.

woooowww esta realmente genial tu dibujo...

I'm sorry I don't understand.

As far as my Spanish allows, Eduardo says: Your picture is really brilliant :)

Thank you so much, you translated it for me.

You're welcome. No problem at all :)

Mas @huslein.slash butuh berapa lama membuat lukisan seperti ini, saya ingin berkata jujur bahwa lukisan mas sangat bagus saya sangat ingin jadi pelukis yang senior seperti mas @huslein.slash semoga selalu sukses dalam berkarya seni lukis. Salam kenal mas 😊

Itu ada kok kutulis I just needed two hours (2 jam). Ga lama belajar dasarnya yg udah lama, klo dah ada basic sih mudah aja tuh. Hehs
Thanks ya

Tapi saya sudah mencoba membuat lukisan wajah tapi hasilnya tidak memuaskan,apa kita butuh kesabar untuk membuat sebuah lukisan hehe 😁

Ya memang seharusnya seorang seniman ga boleh cepat puas dalam berkarya makanya selalu termotivasi untuk mencoba dan mencoba lagi. Ga ada alasan ga bisa klo kita mau terus mencoba, dulunya saya juga ga bisa apa2.

Terimakasih ya mas @huslein.slash sudah kasih semagat lagi buat saya. Saya mendoakan mas selalu sukses dan berjaya dibidang dunia seni.

Iya sama2. Amiin

Nicely done, I'm adding you to the @ARTzONE voting list.

Thank you so much for supporting.

Great!! Congratulations is very beautiful and the technique, I love it. thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much my friend.

Nice pen work bro :-) I admire your raw shading ability

Hey, thank my friend for stopping

Isssh... Sedap kale la bg @huslein.slash :D Jadi inget udah lama ga gambar manual, nampaknya bisa jadi refreshing... mari keluarkan lagi pensil dan drawing pen dari laci :D

Hehehe makasih, tradisional art ga akan pernah mati meskipun kebanyakan orang sudah beralih ke digital.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by huslein slash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.