Chaos

in #art6 years ago

Dear new friends,

I want to reveal a little bit about my passion :)

My work has used revealing aspects of pop culture, which have a profound impact on our contemporary culture. Also all my work is based on my personal vision of the world.

My paintings explores the varying relationships between popular culture and abstract art. Having engaged subjects as diverse as nature, love and modernist architecture. My paintings inviting the viewer to move into a space of speculation. I rely on our needs for beauty, seduction and unknown. My work is placed in the canon of modernist art.

I have been influenced by music videos, architecture and fashion. Also, I have been influenced in my work by artists like Richard Prince, Takashi Murakami, Salvador Dali, David Hockney and Gerhard Richter.

I am often looking in my work for roads of the unexpected. I have a vision at start of what might be, but in the end I am always surprised. Provoking a participant to new and perhaps unexplored territories is my goal. :)

Looking forward for your feedback :)

Enjoy!

Love,
Iammlw.jpg

Broken-Heart.jpgBig-Bang.jpgChaos.jpgDessert.jpgFat-Girl.jpgFlames.jpgGotham-City.jpgMelting-Jungle.jpgPulse.jpgWater-Reflection.jpgTimelapse.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @iammlw, nice work! Keep painting and show us your creative fruits!

I see you are new on Steemit. I am sure you will find lots of like minded art (or other) Steemians to interact with.

Steemit can be a little bit daunting and hard to understand, but there are many people who are more than happy to help you, so all you have to do is: ask ;-)

Here are some posts with helpful information for newbies. Maybe they can help you get on your way. They sure helped me!


https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragosroua/the-7-fundamental-questions-about-steemit
Simple Way for Getting Started
No-Nonsense Guide to Getting Started
The Unwritten Rules of Steemit


Have fun and Steem on!

Followed and upvoted!

Thank you a lot dear friend! :)

Congratulations @iammlw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Interesting

Congratulations @iammlw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!