The Essence Of Lori - Portrait Sketch

in #art7 years ago

My First Attempt With Lori

Lori Sketch.jpg

Lori is a wonderful woman and I am trying to put old skills into play. It has been years since I did any sort of serious sketch work and I am slowly gaining some confidence. Being someone who principally does 3d art and even in this project it is still a digital sketch. While my tablet does allow for pressure sensitivity and speed sensitivity it does not give quite the feedback a pencil does.

Sort:  

Great sketch!

Thank you so much.

It did make for an interesting effect overall though.

It is going to take a while and some practice to make progress but thank you for the encouragement. That is part of what makes this platform so great. Thanks!

cool!!!

Amazing work my friend, I have tried working on tablets, I can't get the feel for them, so I admire anyone who can do work like this.

I have worn out more than one tablet. It is still not the same as using a pencil. I am not sure I could keep a pencil drawing smudge free. I have always had to take a lot of care not to. I am more used to the feel of my tablet than anything else at this point. I use a mouse too. But not for most of work that I do that has fine lines. I still feel pretty rusty. But since you decided to try a few spaceships I decided to stretch myself again too. Thank you for the inspiration.

I like this type of support, mutual inspiration.

That almost sounds salacious.

I had to look up the word salacious, omg....hahaha...maybe not😏😂😂😂