True Colours...

in #art7 years ago

Hi, I want to share some of my latest work. It was done on A5 paper with watercolours. It took about an hour to do.

IMG_20170928_123250065~2.jpg

I explored the style I like of colours dripping combined with black pen for defined lines such as hair strands.

My process

IMG_20170927_174311605.jpg

I start with the pencil outline and add shading in certain areas as a guide. Then go over in pen.

Final step

IMG_20170928_123250065.jpg

The colours make the piece look more dramatic combined with the pen to add contrast. This is the original and the one below is the one with a filter to make it stand out a bit more.

IMG_20170928_123250065~2.jpg

Hope you liked this piece and reading the post!

Thanks for all the support and follow me @iansart for more! ☺️

Sort:  

I'm not an artist but I think its really good.

Thank you :)

Lovely creative technique.

Is it just me or does she actually remind anyone of Michael Jackson??? I think it's the way the hair is swooshed over!

Nice work of art mate...
I wish i have skills like yours...

Lovely piece - you have got a good balance there - keep it up!!

Thanks :)

Amazing drawing brother !

Beautiful paintings,i really love

Woww... Great.... I think this is the best hand drawing picture... Amazing

Wow thanks appreciate it!

nice work :)

Thanks :)

I really like your post, I will wait for your next post, because this post is very good

Thanks :)

Absolutely amazing, and it only took you about an hour. You are very gifted I can only imagine the remarkable work you will be doing at age thirty.

Thank you very much :)

Great work, I Look forward to the day I will come up with some thing this beautiful, Lol I will Definitely celebrate it.
Thanks for sharing with us here

Thanks, all about constant practice :)

I love art that unfolds in the creativity process. each stage explores another level of your creativity. i love it.

Glad you do :)

Lovely, you are very talented :)

Thanks :)

I'll proclaim you today a magical hand!

Great talent exposed!

Steemit VIP

A man of great influence.

This is perfect art work @iansart, it looks so real.

Keep it up.

You draw an impressive portrait in just minimum time period
Keep up your good work:)

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :]

Thanks @insiders much appreciated!

Congratulations @iansart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

very beautiful and poignant. Love the eyes :)
Uovoted :)

Thanks @nehab

You are most welcome 😊

Congratulations @iansart, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1685 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3041.04. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Beautiful! (:

watercolor is a beautiful medium!!

Wow, this is awesome. You’ve got some skills. Thanks for sharing, will look forward to your future posts.

wow! I also love to draw but i am not so talented as you :D I am going to follow you!

Nice pics. .

Like it! Imagine how amazing would be to make some similar piece but this time with a sad face, using te drops for tears and cold colors as well, think about it mate.

This is a terrific work of art! Well done & it reminds me of Angelina's personal life! @iansart🎨

Cool...inspiring :-)

You're really talented!

Beautiful portrait artwork, @iansart
Keep up the good work.
I like the running in the paint.