Marsh Views

in #art6 years ago

Marsh Views .jpg

Authors note:

Finally upload some of my art to the blockchain.

I've always been a fan of pen and ink. It's nice to do a small illustration for a change. It's not my usual over-the-top oddball fantasy style I usually do. But there's something magical about it I think.

Sort:  

I like this a lot. Did you work from a photo or draw from imagination?

Thank you. I actually worked from a photo reference.

This is really a very nice drawing! I like your use of linework, very much! I like how you balanced the light-and-dark of the shading with just a single color of pen. Bravo! 😊

Thanks kitty! I've been working on hatching and such. Pen and ink really works best when you're loose.

It's a different art style than what I'm used to, but I enjoy the static yet peaceful look to it. Nice job! :)

Thanks! I did mostly hatching and it's definitely a switch up from my usual work.

points to my pfp lol

Found you!
This is really lovely- draws your eye right into the piece. There's something incredibly calm about it.
E x

Tip!

You found me!

I appreciate the feedback. It's a bit nerve wracking using pen and ink knowing I can't erase. lol

Hi @idenkcall! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @eveningart!

Check out @eveningart blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very nice, i love how you construct the windmills with hatchings and the composition is lovely <3 Really nice picture !

very nice work @idenkcall.. would love to see more of this.. along with your awesome writing :)

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

I love it!