My illustrations | Famous programmers in pop art style

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I’m a UI and graphic designer in IT company Noveo. Basically I'm doing designs for web and mobile applications for clients, as well as various souvenirs for my company and all kinds of printing products. I can’t show most of my projects because of privacy agreement, but sometimes there are projects that can be demonstrated.

Once I was asked to draw a serie of portraits of famous and respectable programmers for interns' room (our company trains students). I have thought that it's boring just to draw portraits so I did them in the style of pop art and in our corporate colors. After several serious applications, it was a pleasure to do this project. I rested while doing it. This is a good way to relax - to change the direction of activity

Bjarne Stroustrup

Dennis Ritchie

Donald Knuth

James Gosling

Niklaus Wirth

Previous illustrations:

My favorite yoga asanas

Follow me if you don't want to miss new illustrations
@iloilo