Chibi-stories | How I like to draw myself

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Chibi characters (ち び) - are primitive comic personages with big heads and microbodies. I think they are insanely cute and I like to draw them. I use liners "Marvy Uchida" and aquarelle pencils "Mondeluz".
How I like to draw myself

Most often I draw myself because it's a lot of fun coming up with stories about myself :) Moreover, it's the simple way to relax. It takes about 20 minutes or less to draw one picture.

Time to loose some weight when you buy a gym hoop and it fits!
Me and my cats

It was my first attempt to draw myself in chibi-style a couple of years ago.
1st  sketch

Then I painted this picture in Photoshop and forgot about it.
1st scetch painted in Photoshop

Two years later I tried to draw myself once again. And after several scetches I understood how to draw it in my own style :)
Sketshes

I plan to draw 98 chibi-characters because my sketchbook has 98 sheets :) I already have 31 characters and later I'll show you my favorites.

Left picture: Stepping on a rake you can enjoy by fireworks
Right picture: I couldn't choose one costume
***

Stay tuned for the next drawing...

Sort:  

Such cute drawings of yourself. Really to like the one of you in the little dress and the pigtails.