Chibi-stories | Two new micro stories + art lifehack

in #art8 years ago (edited)

A week ago I promised to show my chibi-artbook :) It consists of micro-stories (one story = one picture) about me or my friends. Below are two of them:

Left: This story is about my friend Kate. Her nickname is Spottykit (="spotty kitten"). That day she was upset that she did a stupid thing and she asked me to draw her in the costume of sheep, because she is stupid like a sheep. I was not agree (she is quite clever girl, she is a microbiologist - I think it's cool), but she insisted. So I had to draw her.. :))

Right: This is how me, my son and our two cats was watching "Totoro". My son very likes this cartoon. We watched it over 500 times. And I love all Miyazaki's works ^_^


I hope someday I will be able to draw comics that will contain more than one picture...


And this is my Chibi-Artbook.  It's quite small (that is one of the reasons why my stories are so short :)).  

Art-lifehack: I always do soft covers made of felt for all of my artbooks. Covered artbook gets a sense of individuality and it helps me to draw with love, inspiration and comfort ;) 


 Thank you for attention  ^_^ And  follow me if you don't want to miss new chibi-stories: 

Intro |  Hello! Let me introduce myself :)

Chibi-stories | How I like to draw myself :)