Ear drawing process (VIDEO)

in #art3 years ago
}

Hi, guys!

Another day - time for another practice. Today I finished working with separate facial parts on fantasy portrait drawing classes. The last one is ear. I thought to make it human, but than I thought - it's a fantasy class after all. So, I will make it elvish.

Below you can see the final result and the process video.

At the moment I upload these on YouTube, but afterwards I will erase them, right after I will create other content for my channel (will share here as well). Now it's only for practice, and I even don't put any hashtags. I hope that today I will finally find out how GoPro camera works (like seriously, it has only two buttons and no touch screen, how can I find out how it works lol), and start working with emotions for my characters, and fix it everything on video to share time laps in future.

By the way, wanna laugh a bit? I used to have a gypsum scull for drawing practices, but a few years ago my mom took it to make some photos, and... She actually never gave it back. So I decided that I need a companion for DnD comic book anyway. First scull was in a Hewlett-Packard box, so his name was Hewlett. This one I names Packard lol:)

It's not a model for drawing, but it seems to me that he's funny. He even got a facial expression. He will look and me and say "Hey, I see you ain't working!".

I don't need a scull model at the moment, but I bought this one, a simplified polygonal head. Really useful thing if you need to explore light and shadow.

Now, as I promised in the beginning of the post, ear drawing. Final result and video process:

Tomorrow I will finally unite all parts and share with you a full portrait.

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

This artwork is amazing :-)