Finished portrait and another music story

in #art2 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I will share saxophone stories with you again :)

I have already said that the tool helps me a lot with a nervous tic. An unexpected effect, but I will not hide it, very, very pleasant. And today it turned out that, most likely, he will also affect the physical form.

In general, these are always two big differences - to study with a teacher and to study myself. For some reason, I'm always better at being without a teacher. The husband calls this the "general effect". As soon as the teacher monitors what you are doing, you immediately begin to try harder, and this does not always lead to the best result. So today it turned out exactly the same. The teacher said that it was a saxophone reed, it was already a little broken. But the fact is that on the previous day I played without any problems on the same cane :) Just because I tried hard, everything turned out worse for me.

Today I made the decision to give up my guitar tutor. I don’t know how to explain this, but we just didn’t fit each other. It's always very embarrassing for me to break off such a relationship, but it's time to learn how to choose your comfort in the first place. After all, these are paid classes, and it is perfectly normal to want to study with the right person.

Remember when I recently told you that I have a new portrait project? So, I finished the first one. I have shown it before, not completed, but now I can show the final result. The model was satisfied :)

7D3C8AC8-DA8E-41E7-980F-13660CB1D8C4.jpeg

As I said before, this is a portrait of my dungeon master, who has been running Dungeons and Dragons with us every Friday for almost three years. I gave him elven features.

Now I feel very embarrassed about the guitar. I understand that this is primarily due precisely to the refusal of the teacher, and not to the instrument. I hope I can continue my studies on my own. After all, it’s the guitar that I’ve been playing for a very long time, and this is unlikely to be a problem for me.

Have a great mood and have a great weekend everyone :)

See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

Sort:  

You done a great job 👏🏾

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!