Inktober 2017 - Ready, Set, GO!!!:)

in #art7 years ago

Hi, guys!:)

Tomorrow the inktober challenge starts. This year I'll be forces to miss a few days, cause I still rehabilitate after my eyes surgery and not allowed to overstress my eyes yet, but I hope that I'll be able to start with at least fast ink sketches. Don't like missing challenges:)

So, today I collected my full inktober survival kit, checked if all the mediums are fine and available to use. Last year I filmed a short video about the kit, I will put it in the end of the post if you're interested.

Ginger root I made for the challenge last year

The rules of inktober are quite simple - you draw one picture with ink every day for all October. In the original challenge it has to be black ink, so you train your ability to be expressive in only black and white. Yes, that's the point, but in fact this year I'm thinking about breaking the rule, and add some colorful ink to my art. Or may be I'll make it differently. Will make inking artworks, and later will scan them and color already digitally.

Well, if my will to draw with color will be too big, I always can switch from inktober to drawloween, the same type of challenge, but the goal is to draw Halloween themed pictures with any types of mediums. I'll see how it'll go:)

What about you, guys? Do you plan to take part in inktober this year?

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

@inber now this was what I was talking about, using youtube, anyway get well soon , best of luck :)

Using youtube...?

Uploading your videos on youtube :/ you forget things :/

I have way too much conversations here, of course I can't remember everything

Good post. What is the meaning of the painting ... I am curious?

If you read it - you know it. But you read it, otherwise how do you know that the post is good. Or just spammed with "Good post"?

Loads of information. Thanks. Love it. @inber Followed

posting is very good @inber

Nice spam

Excellent post, I also plan to participate in this inktober <3

hope you wont be out too long. May you see perfectly soon :))