Jellyfish - original art with watercolor and ink, process inside

in #art6 years ago

 Hi, guys! 

 It's a small step back to underwater inhabitants, afterwards I already plan to chance medium, style and everything:) My new drawing classes require absolutely different approach, so it will be necessary for next few months. 

 At the moment I'm trying to finish all my preparations to the classes, and yesterday I did something global, accidentally. And what has nothing to do with drawing. Guys, I bought another fish tank. I just couldn't resist, it was black Friday sale and I could buy a huge tank with 70% discount! I'll tell the whole story in the next post:) 

 And here - watercolor and ink jellyfish.  As usual, I use Faber Castel liners for the outline to understand where the dry border is, then I create my background using "on wet" technique, and then finish the main object already on dry.   

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

very cool progression, excellent work. I like the idea of a pen watercolor mix, seems to be a great way to create additional depth in your work. keep it up, BKP-

Nice paintings. By the way congrats on becoming a trillionaire!!

??? What do you mean?

incredible, you have a lot of talent!

incredible, you have a lot of talent!