Lips drawing practice (VIDEO)

in #art3 years ago
}

Hi, guys!

So hi, hey-hey, another work day:)

Today I woke up really late cause yesterday we were discussing comic book plot till 4 a.m., and I must say it was a really productive time. I understand that writing a book and making a comic book based on it are completely different things, and there's so much that I have to take into account. Comic book is almost instant action, and there're many conversations in the main book, so I'll have to deal with it. Make them shorter and erase most of empty talks (tricky, cause there's almost none).

I have a friend who writes great stories, and I asked her to look through my scenario, tell me about my mistakes. It took really long, cause actually I don't want to make it again, I want to understand how to fix everything myself.

Next step, that doesn't involve story, is studying how to depict emotions. I know that most comic artists have a mirror on their workdesk, so they can look at their own face, make different facial expressions and quickly understand how they work. What's the position of different facial parts. I think I will do the same, but first I'm going to look through tutorials and follow them. I plan to make an emotions page for each character, it will be a good practice and afterwards it will turn into a great crib.

I also go on fixing my work space in order to be more comfortable for exactly this project. For example I fixed a GoPro camera, it's small and doesn't take much space, but it's ideal for filming time laps of traditional art. I will have to do lots of sketches, and I'd like to share not only results, but work processes as well. Yet I don't completely understand how this camera works (I borrowed it from my hubby), but I will learn.

Also my fantasy portrait classes go on, and today I want to share the result and process of lips practice, hope you'll enjoy it:

Hey, remember a video with my dog I posted yesterday? It has already almost 500 watches on YouTube, but I didn't place any tags, I actually uploaded it only to share here on hive. Strange thing, how does that work? Well, I know that a cute dog will always attract attention, so... May be when I'll start seriously working with my YouTube channel it would be great to make a separate play list for her lol:)

Today I hope to start drawing first full portrait on my drawing classes, and I hope in a few days I will be able to share my result with you< so...

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Можливо, стане в нагоді я дивилась по емоціям пару лекцій (це наші викладачі, з Києва).


і

Хоча сама я ще до малювання емоцій жодного разу не доходила, а тому забуваю все, що дивилась.

О, спасибо, обязательно гляну))

Excelente! A mi me cuesta muchísimo hacer ese efecto de relieve o tercera dimensión de las figuras. Los labios se ven tan reales por el uso de las sombras que se ve en 3d. Gracias a ti aprendí.

I'm sorry, I don't speak Spanish, but comment feels like something nice:)

Awesome art trick

My best wishes and regards to you.
I am new here , keep me in prayers.

Good Luck.