Art Is The Way To The Soul

in #art6 years ago

Dali, Frida, Michelangelo, Da Vinci, Monet, or Picasso; life has always been fair with us as to deny our souls the way out to the real world, but still give it a way into it_life_ through art. 

Art is more than paitings, colours, sculptures, and brushes. Art is how we let our souls embark on their journey to discover themselves, for through art a person knows what his essence is all about. 

How Art influenced me

I have long ago read Van Gogh's biography and came to learn why he did what he did and how he became what he is now; and that was how I fell in love with ART.

 I soon after started visting museums whenever I landed in a new country. Yet, the culmination of my infatuation was attained when I met a young artist during my stay in the Netherlands, Ethan. He enthralled me with his exuberance for anything artistic, and enticed me to what is now my second passion after travel. 

I have learned, from him and from my reading and my exposure to many artworks, that when an artist sets his canvas and holds his brush, he is paving the road for his souls to roam and wander. With each stroke, a part of him gets unleashed, and every colour stands for a memory that he is letting go of or one he is trying hold on to.
I think it is now safe to say that an artist is the most unrestricted, independent human being. An artist can visit places with his imagination and art; he offers the key-hole through which we are allowed to peek into his soul and understand his motives and sufferings. An artist never fails to produce art, and never succeeds to hide it. 

And whether we want to admit it or not, dear reader, our lives would epitomise monotony if it were not for ART and ARTISTS. 

Please, leave a comment on who is you favourite artist, and let me know if you liked the blog!

Sort:  

Interesting post, I agree with you and how art can have a strong emotional response from us. When you look at a Van Gogh piece you can almost peek into his soul and feel the troubles he had in his life. Art does make the world a better place.

Thank you, we see eye-to-eye on that! Van Gogh is my personal favourite and he did serve the world in the way he knew best.