NFT art at last

in #art3 years ago (edited)

I've been away from the platform a while, busy with other things. I have wanted to get some art NFTs for a while too. Finally doing both on the same day, posting here again and swapping out out some game cards (for a game I never play) for art instead.

Here's the first piece I bought on NFT Showroom:

https://cloudflare-ipfs.com/ipfs/QmTTyNyUbzvkejPZiuigCWzmw9Gb7vzNgacGJxrUZ37nPX

I love how the woman at the top has a very strong gaze. It's as if she is very calm and relaxed, but thoroughly ready to protect the woman sitting below her.

The other woman looks tired. She has no energy in her to face anything that might come at her. But she doesn't need to, because she knows the other woman is there to stand for her. She can therefore relax into her own process of healing and rejuvenation, which sometimes requires time spent facing troubling thoughts and emotions.


I've been trying to get my favorite artist to start making NFTs. I feel like it's getting closer! He thanks me each time I suggest something, and today I saw that he made a copy of a write up about NFT art that I shared with him. Progress.

Someone really should start a business of helping artists create and market their work as NFTs.

I was happy to get this one because it is on HIVE blockchain. I was about to buy a $1 piece on ENJIN, only to find that that gas fees were over $30!

I actually also bought a Hashmasks piece yesterday, but I can't see it yet, so to me I haven't really bought anything. Technically though, that was my first art NFT. I'll be able to see it in a couple of weeks.

I also still have some game cards left that haven't sold (one priced at $120 that's very rare). I also started buying NBA cards that are in NFT form. I have just a couple, but will likely get more once new ones are released from the platform. I got mine on the secondary market and that cost more, but allowed me to get exactly what I wanted. (Go Golden State Warriors!)

Those sorts of NFTs are fun and certainly might appreciate in value, but there's something about art that is so much more than just a collectible.

And you?

Do you have any NFT artwork? Share images in the comments if you care to.


(All text and images (except the AT logo) are by the author, unless otherwise credited. This is original content, created expressly for HIVE.)


New to HIVE?
Watch the Getting Started Video Tutorial:
Lesson 1 - Getting Account & Essentials
Lesson 2 - Participating Successfully
Lesson 3 - Money Matters
Lesson 4 - Useful Tools & Features

Sort:  

I've toyed with the idea of turning some of my art into NFTs but haven't gotten around to it yet. I like doing the art but have never enjoyed the photography bit and getting files in the right format etc.

I don't think I'm that interested in making digital art, although I've not spent much time trying it to be honest. I love the tactile nature of mixed media, the textures and even the sounds of some of the mediums. 😁

Big money to be made, and access for more people to buy your art. Once you get going, you'll probably be addicted. That's what I seem to see in others.

I've made lots of NFTs on another chain. Some were paintings like https://wax.atomichub.io/creator/collection/froglevelusa/schema/phase1 , some were silly animation NFTs like https://wax.atomichub.io/creator/collection/stickypeople/schema/series1 , some were computer generated like https://wax.atomichub.io/creator/collection/btcblocksart/schema/btcart , and more stuff at https://nefties.com/stuff. I hope to make some on HIVE some time in the not too distant future. There's no question that NFTs are going to get bigger and bigger and art is a natural fit.

Well that went fast! I went back to buy another Hashmask NFT and they are now 10x what I initially paid!

Congratulations @indigoocean! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 79000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day