First post. What I do.

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemit community,

As this is my first post I think that the right thing to do is to introduce myself. My name is Inma GC and I am an artist.

Every painting, every project is an exploration of a new technique or a new story. It's all the passion within me materialised. I start every work with enthusiasm and lots of fear, but at some moment during the process the magic happens. That magic moment when a conversation between my painting and me is established; it is gradually coming to life.

​I remember the first time I felt the thrill of creating something. It was as a teenager when I was asked to create some kind of art composition for school. I felt the high of telling a story through images whose meanings I could bend and transform into whatever I wanted.

My relationship with art has changed since that first time; since that moment when I discovered what powerful instruments paints, pastels and even just pencils were for me. Nowadays art is a way of living many lives in one.

I trained at Facultad de Bellas Artes in Seville, Spain, a very traditional art school, it was there that I learned how to draw and understand colour and light and their pivotal role in painting.

I mainly paint people as my strongest interest comes with emotions and the relationship between our sensorial experiences and the response that they cause in ourselves.

Here is a quick sketch in oil paint. I will be posting more of my work soon.

ewa_study.JPG

Very nice to meet you all.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.saatchiart.com/inmagarcia

Nice picture, will you continue it?

Not this one but I am asking her to sit for me for a more finished one. This is just a sketch. Thanks for your comment!

Welcome to steemit! It would be interesting to follow your progres!

do it ;)

I like the colours and her forearm.
I hope you enjoy steemit.
Welcome!

Thank you. I hope that you follow my work in steemit.