Lost Art

in #art6 years ago

10548010_10154431594565328_5973904039997790035_o.jpg

I did this drawing three years ago and never had the opportunity to finish it. It was lost in the fire that gutted my house. Seeing it makes me want to recreate it and bring it to life again this time finishing the background. I know it will not be the same as the first but there is joy in creation.

There is a satisfaction that comes from finishing an art creation as if somehow something magical had come into being. At least it feels that way to me. I have many more pieces that had been finished that are now only ashes. I look on this as my Phoenix project.

Sort:  

very nice work... I find it hard to rekindle the spark on art once I let it sit for a while... that includes some writing projects I started.

Too many ideas, not enough desire to finish... maybe the Muse moved on?

The Muses are fickle. Mine is a likes to sulk at times and I have to force her to get to work. Keep at it!

Show us if you do!

I definitely will.

well, as they said, if you can do it once, means you can do it ! and if you can do it ! you can do it again :D

you should totally make new drawings in the spirit of the ones you've lost :>

I have purchased the supplies I need so no excuses for me. :)