The Heartbeat Collection

in #art6 years ago

My last post was something between poetry and prose, although I’m not entirely sure how to define anything I output these days. In it, I posted an illustration that I did a few years ago as part of series of digital drawings I did entitled The Heartbeat Collection. The series explored the relationship between heart, soul, mind, and body, highly expressive in femininity and colors, shapes, and forms representing the anatomy of the female body in connection with the power of her mind.

Imagine how much different the world would be if our hearts were open books - if we no longer hid our feelings in closets and cupboards. Imagine if our thoughts, ideas and emotions were completely traceable and transparent - logged and linear as if we were the living, breathing blockchain of ourselves. Imagine how it would change things.
How it would change us.

imagine.

imagine.

imagine...



Read my poetry-prose inspired by The Heartbeat Collection in my recent Steemit post.

Check out my new series Handwritten Reveries on Instagram.

Sort:  

the freeverse style of your last post was beautiful and moving. Who are we to judge what format you want to use to express yourself.

Stay beautiful and awesome IT!

It's definitely hard to express oneself, especially when you've got to show your heart out. ^^ Iove this collection Tintin. ^^ I'll check that collection out definitely. :)

i love your post. i wait for next post carry

aww thank you! hopefully coming soon!

itinerantarist

I will give you 0.020 SBD vote
Resteem to my 2100 plus followers
and B/w 20 to 30 upvotes to your post .

In just 0.050

Prove

You can see my profile whom sand me 0.050 they must get these 3 things
which are mention above its very beneficial and low rate package for you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itinerantartist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I dunno. I'm a little bit scared of what I'd see to be honest :)

hahah so true - our minds and hearts can be terrifying places to imagine visually or audibly -.-

These are beautiful!

thanks amy! sorry i am just seeing this now >.<