Comic Book Pin Up

in #art5 years ago

pinup.png

A pin up I did as a request to a friend that publishes a comic book in April.
He wanted me to draw one of the characters in the comic book so he can put some fellow artist artwork on the last pages right after the story. I didn't really choose my favorite character or someone I particulary like for it's looks, there was only 1 woman in the story with no personality at all in my opinion and I wanted to make her somewhat interesting at least for me.
She looks totaly different as a persona in the comic, still pretty cool, maybe cooler that the result that came out from me.

Had fun with penciling this one for sure.
Haven't done those in a while. It's like I'm 19 all over again. I would love to stay 19 honestly.Expecially in creative research and passions...

Sort:  

She looks great! I'd like to see the one from the comic to compare them 😉

She has a lot of character and I think she's full of secrets. I like her hair color and her clothes. She seems to be pretty much bored 😊 It's like she would be posing and thinking: Oh god, is it going to take any longer?!

Lovely and funny illustration! Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Cool. Where my burning birch trees? Anyway. Cool.

Btw, we're getting a book out there soon and I would like to introduce you to our newly new @steemfiction community. Work together some someday, maybe ;) Grammar much. Fun you have. And good luck!

She has a very ominous expression but she is cool and sexy at the same time. A dangerous combination.

Excellent drawing!

Thanks a lot! <3

By the way, in the comic she is basically a prostitute and the main character has a crush on her. :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Too bad that she is different in the comic because the one you draw has a lot of spunk and charm. I like the pose and her expression :).

She ain't too charming. I wish she had more character. :)

Congratulations @itsdatneighbour! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sup Dorkyness! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Very cool. Is this digital artwork? What did you use?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Half Digital and Half Traditional. I made the linework with pencil and colored it digitaly. :)