Possession (Personal Illustration)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

0022 copy.png

Where do I start with this one? Remembering a little while ago that I was freaking out that I'm having an art block and I have nothing else to tell anymore and Im feeling all that emptiness from the legendary tales...
New Year started with a Tarot Card Readings and deep conversations. Somehow all those aesthetics might have been stuck in my head for all that time doing other work, so maybe there is a lot of influence from the Tarot Cards, but I've listened to a lot of Dayshell's song Weapon.

Anyhow and anyway...did this for about an hour...while talking on the phone for an hour. One hand holding the phone, one hand holding a pencil...and my third hand was doing the dishes.

DSC01763.JPG

Also I'm selling the original piece on Etsy if anyone is interested. I'm not really good at keeping my own drawings...
https://www.etsy.com/listing/663401474/ghost-original-artwork?ref=shop_home_active_6&frs=1

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing, I like the expression of the character, really seems to be possesed.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Really? You did this while you were talking to the phone? Amazing😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, you scribbled something while on the phone and it ended up as this gorgeous artwork!? I'm amazed!

Keep up with the good work. Nice to see you back in full force.

Yeah, feels goot to be back! Thank you for the kind words!

Wonderful amazing drawing, the shading and the linear quality of the outter line is so joyful. And the colour version is so rich in tone. Really just amazing!

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!