Sort:  

i just found out about this contest.... i would like to put one of my old art post(not too old) in the entry if possible....

the post link:

https://steemit.com/art/@masummim50/digital-painting-eye-full-painting-with-process-shots

Yes it is possible to use something you already had on Steemit @masummim50 you just need to make a new italent post with the #italent tag, and that is it :)

Hello friends, this is my entry to the contest.
https://steemit.com/italent/@betzaelcorvo/q1i2l2qj

once again participating in this great contest, hoping that my entry will be liked by all, good luck to all the contestants!
https://steemit.com/italent/@ramses.ber/italent-round-5-realistic-drawing-by-will-smith-one-of-the-best-actors-in-the-world-30-hours-of-drawing
will final.jpg

I was already a fan as Will Smith is a huge inspiration of mine but wow the detail and quality of this is incredible!

Yeah his details are stunning @yamaagni

Welcome @yamaagni glad you appreciate the contest, great track ✌

Hi @ivan.atman ! Thanks for our inspiring conversation on SMA - Radio today. So I came here to learn more about #italent. I am motivated to participate, If I can come up with something for this round in the next day or so...

Say, I just checked out Sensei Archers Moonlight Kingdom ... Wow great production quality and wonderful vocal harmony! (It makes me feel very honored by the compliments you shared about the tune on the radio today)

Really glad to see you here @onemedia glad to have you on board
Thank you, really glad you liked it :) Sensei Archers is my main project
I think you might appreciate this song as well, it has some polyrhythmic bits that you might find interesting https://sensei-archers.bandcamp.com/track/useko-mali

Cool, love it! ... Took me two listens to pick up, sounds like 9/8 time signature at first then 7/8 seems to predominate... cool swing and something one can latch onto, unlocking its 'secrets' !

@onemedia Yes it took me awhile to count it after I made it :) it sounds that it is in odd beat due to dynamic patterns, It is actually 8/8 mostly throughout the track only exemption is a poly rhythmical sections (00:15 - 00:40) and (00:47 - 00:55) where 8/8 is crossed with another 8/8 that is displaced, causing it to appear odd beat.

Also, calling this poly rhythmic is in a sense not correct entirely, but is acceptable due to smaller odd divisions appearing within some parts.

Ah OK... so it's more like an 8/8 offset from one section to another and on top of another 8/8 ...

I've had quite a bit of classical private piano lessons as a kid and some elective classes at school (not major) but I too still prefer to feel the rhythm intuitively, 4/4, 6/8, 12/8 it's readily done, but odd time signatures I tend to consciously count while playing.

Then there was the time we rehearsed a 7/8 bass line and head, and the guy whose task it was to program the drum machine just dug out an 8/8 factory preset ... alternating between feeling off and feeling 'normal' every other measure ! ;-D

Yeah to play odd beats I wouldn't recommend you to count in your head, rather start to count first few bars until you get a feeling where "1" is, also when you count do not count 1-2-3-4-5-6-7, but rather 123-12-12 (or how ever beats are arranged) this will help you feel the swing of the beat.
Some people make it easier by counting odd beats in a even time signature (and this works) but IMHO it is never correct that way, it is just an agreement between the band members

yeah! any odd time signature greater than 7 you're better off breaking it down to 3's and 2's if not 3's and 4's ... 7/8 actually feels 'almost natural' ...

Here's a tune I did that is a 'seven bar round' where measures 5 and 7 are in 7/8 and all other remaining measures are in 6/8 ...

This my first entry for iTalent, I hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/italent/@adreini/italent-round-5-drifting-by-andy-mckee

I was on another tab when I first started playing this so when I came back to the video and saw how you were playing this I was blown away! 😂 This was really well done, I have never seen someone play a guitar while drumming etc. like this!

Hey friends, here goes my submission! Thanks so much for administrating such a cool opportunity and I'm looking forward to checking out all these talented submissions!
https://steemit.com/italent/@elainefaye/4tu3xr5p

Love the humor ... quite a powerful tune, too, yeah lottsa muscle with a smile!

Hey @errymil you are just in time, can you just please change (or include) that the post is an entry for the iTalent :)

Hi everyone. I just came across the italent contest today and I think it's a really good idea for a steemit initiative. I'm a hiphop/electronic producer from Ireland. Here's my entry https://steemit.com/italent/@fresheiremusic/my-entry-to-the-italent-steemit-contest

This is sick!

Thanks Omega. Really appreciate it

Hello there, I am 18 year old rapper from Virginia Beach. This is a some of my lyrics over a Deep House/Bass House-hiphop influenced instrumental. I am looking to connect and build with any other artist interested in collaborating. I hope yall enjoy my submission!


https://steemit.com/musicvoter/@omegarift/ggqnfy4t

Hey man :) if you wish to participate you need to make an iTalent post with the #italent as the first tag

Whoa man you snapped on this. Reminding me a bit of Joey Badass. I can see why you made this for a competition as this would be crazy hype live! I really enjoy that you went outside the box using a Deep House/Bass House style beat to rap over. 🔥

Cool House/Hip Hop crossover ...

Hi friends, this is my entry to the contest, I had not seen dance entrys for a long time so I decided to recover this genre. Thank you!!
https://steemit.com/italent/@christianp11/italent-or-round-5-dance-performance-salsa

Buenas este es mi entrada de esta semana para este concurso espero que le guste


https://steemit.com/italent/@ddpg98/italent-round-5-marinero-por-ddpg98

First time on the contest. Big ups to @ivan.atman and everyone involved, you guys are really an inspiration.
I'm a music producer and this is my entry:
https://steemit.com/italent/@kuchee/italent-contest-my-entry-heart-lanes-kucheebeats

Yooo this is super wavy. I really like the switch up you incorporated at 1:35 really took it to another level!

Thanks!

Okay it was already super cool as is, but then reading that you built this as a house for your sons G.I. Joe figures, just awesome!

this is cool wow
love this post

You received an upvote from @MusicVoter and people following my Curation Trail due to the musical content of this post.

To find out how I decide who to up vote please READ THIS

Supported by: @helpie @recordpool @ftlob

Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW


@MusicVoter is part of the Atom Collector Records family
Add dsound, Musicoin, Choon, DTube, SoundCloud, Spotify, BandCamp and YouTube
Get MORE FANS and earn $INDIE!

Hi there...upvoted, resteemed and applauded.
The link to my artwork: https://steemit.com/italent/@whornung/almost-nobody-motion-art-by-werner-hornung
You can choose either the static image or my mp4 motionart for the contest...as you are talented that won't be a problem...

This is my presentation I hope you like it
regards

Hi guys. I leave my new post, it's a time-lapse video where I talk a little about ants.
https://steemit.com/italent/@credlonu/ants-small-giants-time-lapse

Hello guys! We are from Venezuela and this is my first participation on this contest, i share with my brother a fusion of funk and African rhythms . I hope you enjoy
https://steemit.com/italent/@leosk8/italent-round-5-african-rock-berimbau-and-guitar-jamming-original-song-leosk8-prof-perez