Hello Steemit/Busy

in #art6 years ago

Hello,

The alias I am using here is IwishIhadknown. The artwork I do under this name is meant to give understanding to a subject matter that often goes misunderstood. I wanted to give life to things that can haunt many of us in our darkest dreams. In this way, I have been able to manage some of my own inner demons.

The subject matter deals with trauma and emotion. I am working to present it in a way I haven't seen done before and make it as direct as possible. I am trying to create Imagery that someone can point at and go "Look, this is what I am feeling" or "This is what it feels like." When we say we are depressed or struggling the words sometimes just ring hollow. Abuse.png

This image I titled abuse is meant to portray how it feels to suffer at the hands of an abuser. We start to lose our senses and our hands grow eyes in order to defend ourselves from the next strike. A lot of my friends have told me that they particularly like this image so I decided to this as my introduction image.

I do hope some of my art speaks to at least a few of you and that it can be enjoyed. I am always learning and growing as an artist and learning new techniques to create better and unique art. I have a nice set of images done I look forward to sharing with you all.