Watercolor Portrait 14 and 15: Carmen and Omaria

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone! My portrait practice has been very slow recently but results have been better.

This is portrait 14 & 15 over the 100 I tasked myself to do.

MY RECENT ARTWORKS
PhotoGrid_1535002626562.jpg

They are both my friends on instagram. Carmen is very nice so I thought I'd paint her since it was her birthday last month.

Omaria is a religious speaker and Marian devotee. She shares inspiring messages of faith and leads online group prayers for the conversion of sinners.

PhotoGrid_1535003159937.jpg
Click here to view her instagram

She is so charismatic and very modest speaker.

CARMEN

carmelita 2.jpg

My process is light to dark although I did not record most of my process for this.

I made a collage for the few progress photos and the reference photo here.

PhotoGrid_1535003019959.jpg

  • The watercolor I used was my powdered watercolor in a palette of 36. This is student grade but blending is easy.

  • I used my basic flat tip and round rip brush.

  • White acrylic for highlights.

What I like and don't like:

  • I love how full the skin tone is, from afar it does look more natural and realistic.

  • In my painting she looks a bit older maybe and the hair on the side has some excess paint.

🎨 HOW WOULD YOU RATE MY PORTRAIT? 1-10
Leave in the comments section below, thank you!

OMARIA

IMG_20180820_174634_837.jpg

I have a more specific process documented for this.
Here it is!

PhotoGrid_1535002888975.jpg

  • I did not sketch
  • Leave out method was used for white spaces
  • Base tone for skin is yellow and orange
  • Red and brown to darken
  • Flat tip and round tip brush
  • I used more white now to blend and make the color opaque.
  • I put more attention to clothing.

What I like and don't like:

  • Best part is that I think I've captured her look. And painted it realistic as well but it's not hyperrealistic. I'm still very content.

  • What I don't like is the eyes, I made them bigger, and messy so, I'll have to work on that too.

🎨 RATE MY PAINTING OF OMARIA FROM 1-10
drop in comments below!

LOOKING BACK

Okay, for those who have not seen my first 12 and 13th portrait, here they are.

Q: why am I painting?
A: to improve.

Portrait 1-12
PhotoGrid_1535006404624.jpg

Link to post: Click to read process of artworks

This is No. 13

Jesus PortraitShalom_by_jyacini.jpg

Lastly! To Complete! I have 14 & 15!

PhotoGrid_1535006680187.jpg

Very happy to share this with all of you!

Transition

I've created a collage to show the succession of my art. Altogether, the 15!

PhotoGrid_1535007043289.jpg

I'VE GOT 85 TO GO!

I CAN AND WILL DO THIS!

I already have pictures of my future models, but I won't be posting until I actually make it.

I hope you enjoy viewing my art.

I am currently working on two wildlife pieces.
I'm excited to share too!

THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY AND HAVE A BLESSED AND STEEM FILLED DAYYYY 🕊️🐳🙏🔥


🌍🌎🌏
THE ENVIRONMENT CALLS FOR YOU
HELP SAVE HER ♥️✨🕊️

Follow me to be updated with news on environment and animals. This includes:
Updates
‎Petitions
‎Donations
For all animals and the environment.
20180313_145342.gif
20180321_112522.gif
20180326_194801.gif
20180411_225249.gif
WE DO NOT INHERIT THE EARTH FROM OUR ANCESTORS, WE BORROW IT FROM OUR CHILDREN
🌏🌎🌍

😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend these
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@topkpop
@sirsensei
@hiddenblade
@juliakponsford
@juliank
@bayanihan
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@vocafrost
@noellesevilla
@kneelyrac
@sukiyakii
@sethlinson
@helene
@mattphilleo
@deemarshall

🦄✨❣️🌼
Proud member of
#steemph
#untalented
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#gratefulvibes
#steem-cartoon

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla
Screenshot_20180607-193340~2.png
received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png
Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

muy buena técnica, están maravillosos y muy artísticos

Thank you so much

I love the vibrant colours you used!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Hello @jacinta.sevilla, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Awesome paintings there :)