Step by step drawing of a portrait

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello!! Steemit community, at the very first post I told you that drawing is my passion. My life without drawing is like Tea without sugar. I always try to create good contents for this community and post my drawings as well. But I don't get much support as I am not a famous artist here. But I am still trying my best to make my drawings perfect. So today I am going to present a portrait of my friend Raveena made by me in front of you guys. I hope you will love it, if I do any mistake than please tell me in the comment section.

Take a look at the final art:
image

Materials used:
Pencils (2B, 4B etc), Rubber, Sharpener, White art paper.

At first I draw the outlines of the portrait with 2B pencil. I used light pencil as it is best for making outlines. When we draw the outlines of a sketch firstly then the rest of the drawing become easier.

image

Then I started working on the eye portion and eyebrows. This is the primary and most difficult portion of a portrait. If you make this portion perfect then the portrait will become perfect. If we highlight the eyes and lips expression nicely then the sketch becomes a beautiful one. So we always have to take time in these parts to make a perfect portrait. Because eyes and lips express the emotion of a person fluently.

image

After that, I have completed the whole face of the portrait by shading. Shading is always done by comparatively light pencils than we use in pointing portion. I have also used blending sticks to blend, which makes the sketch perfect.

image

Then I started from her hairs. The hairs are also a crucial task to complete in portrait making. The beauty of the face is much depends on the hairs of the person. So we have to make it very carefully. I am not trying to make all hairs at once. I try to make it step by step so that the beauty of her face will illuminate.

image

If you see attentionally in the next step of the sketch, then you will notice that I have not completed the hair portion but I started to draw her dress. It is because if you have to make the portrait outstanding then you have to go further in step by step manner.

image

In the following pic I have completed the hair portion and right part of her shoulder as well. We always have to pay attention in folds of the dress by shading it perfectly.

image

In the final step I have drawn the remaining portion of hairs and the dress. At last we have to check that all parts are completed or not.

Finally the portrait become ready.

image

Highly appreciated for visiting my blog. Please do follow me and upvote my post as well.

Sort:  

Lukisan yang bagus

Terima kasih

Wow that´s a very good drawing. And very well explained!
Thank you for that.
I´m a drawer as well but most of the time I draw fictional characters. I'm not very good at drawing a person lifelike.
My problems are especially hands and feet XD
It takes forever until I get it done.

Thank you buddy ...practice make man perfect so keep practicing, oneday you will be perfect