Paronomasia Art Collection

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello, to those that are reading this. For those that don't know me I am an artist, not by profession, but as a hobby. I am writing this in order to spread the word about my new project that I am currently still working on. I hope to bring in more people and supporters for my creations. What new project? You may ask. Well, continue on reading to find out more.

I am creating many works of art to make up a Paronomasia Art Collection. Paronomasia is a form of wordplay that exploits multiple meanings of a term, or of similar-sounding words, for an intended humorous or rhetorical effect. Which is also called Pun.

I decided this, because I am not only someone who enjoys creating art, but I am also a strange, playful and silly being. Someone who loves humor and hope to spread it to a world that seems to be over run by all things that are hateful and cruel. I hope to bring joy to people in my journey of my new project.

Here are some of my art for this Paronomasia Art Collection that I am currently making. Please, leave any feedbacks, upvotes and or repost. It is high appreciated and really important to me. Thank you!

Death By Chocolate.jpg

Death By Chocolate is the first creation to this collection. Created with fine tip marker and colors pencils on a sheet of sketch paper.

The Cereal Killers.jpg

The Cereal Killers is the second creation to the Paronomasia Art Collection. The story that lead to the creation of this piece happened like this...

Late one night I was wanting something to snack on and just not anything, something sweet. I’ve looked in the fridge and nothing there that I was wanting. I looked in the kitchen cabinets and again nothing. I sat back down on the couch and just sat there complaining that we had nothing that was sweet to snack on. A while later in silence I just out of nowhere cracked up. I know. I am weird. Anyhow there I was just laughing. To my partner I was laughing for no reason. I had a reason, I just didn’t say anything at first. Once I was able to stop laughing for a moment I then told my partner why was I was just cracking up so hard. "I was like “Won’t eating cereal make me a cereal killer?” That is when I knew I needed to place my mind on something and that is when I created this piece.

Butter-Fly.jpg

Butter-Fly is third piece to this art collection. Created digitally on my personal computer.

Cat Litter.jpg

Cat Litter is the forth piece to the Paronomasia Art Collection. For anyone who knows me knows I love cats. Not to say I don't love dogs, but I am just more of a cat person. My partner and I combine have four cats and three dogs which are very loved.

Nut House.jpg

Nut House is the fifth piece to the collection. This is my most recent piece that I have created and was made digitally from my computer.

There will be more added to this collection in the course of time, but for now I wanted to start sharing what I have already created in the hopes to speared the word, to be discover and grow a fan base of supports and people whom enjoys my creations. Please, if you enjoyed this post don't forget to leave feedback, an upvote and or repost. I will post more of my creations for the Paronomasia Art Collection soon. Thank you all so much.

Sort:  

Cool collection of art! :)
It will be great if you can also share the process, I really like the cat litter. Halo since cats are not guilty. :D

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you like the piece Cat Litter. They are never guilty. lol ;-) I will try to post the process of the next one I do, it's just really hard for me to stop once I start and if I do take a break I never seem to remember to post the process of it. I will try tho with my next piece. Thank you again.

So true. Notify me if ever you have included a good story and the process, I would love to submit such lovely art piece for curation to curie. :)

Thank you so much means a lot. Maybe knowing this will help me better to remember post the process. :-)