Teen Titans Tribute VOL 5 [Fan Art Collection from 2005]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The-Calvalry-Header.jpg

This will be my last volume of throwback Teen Titans Fan Art. From here on out any more Teen Titans drawings will be more recent. Perhaps it's time I make something new! If you missed the last volume, I featured on old Teen Titans Go! comic that was left unfinished. This time around I have more unfinished artwork in the form of sketches and a colored Cyborg drawing.

Robin

Chibi-Robin-Sketch.jpg

Robin has always been my favorite member of the Teen Titans, if not the entire DC Universe. Way before the animated Teen Titans Go! series, I tried my hand at chibi (super deformed) versions of each character. Did you notice the lower-case "r" emblem?

Raven

Chibi-Raven-Sketch.jpg

Each character has a very distinctive personality style. Believe it or not, I actually resonate the most with Raven. I'm not dark and brooding, but I am a very quiet and reserved individual. I live inside my head and keep to myself by default. I often feel misunderstood, the black sheep. An outcast.

Beast Boy

Chibi-Beat-Boy-Sketch.jpg

Beast boy is a performer. He loves the spotlight and always has a joke up his sleeve. I relate to him the least, but I do enjoy his character in the series. His optimism is encouraging and he always finds the silver lining in every situation.

Cyborg

Cyborg.jpg

I had every intention of completing this drawing with full shading and background. I was practicing anatomy and form, and tried to keep his proportions much more realistic when compared to my other Teen Titans art. Congratulations to Cyborg for being the first Teen Titan to become an honorary member of the Justice League.

Nightwing

Nightwing-Sketch.jpg

Robin may be my favorite superhero of all time, but Nightwing it right there with him. This was a rather poor attempt of making an epic action pose, but it turned out rather silly instead. Ah well, every drawing is good practice and I even keep some of my unflattering drawings to remind myself just how far I've come.

The Calvalry

The-Calvalry-Sketch.jpg

This one is not Teen Titans, specifically, but I thought it was still fitting because of the focus on Robin/Nightwing. I actually did finish this one with color and everything, but there's something about the sketch that I liked so much so I thought of sharing with you separately.

James Art Ville Footer