The Bear is Sleeping, Cryptogreeting Card Design

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Bear is Sleeping normal jpeg.jpg


This is my latest gift card design for cryptogreetings.com. I decided to go for a cute and more commercial cartoon this time. The four cards that I have up now are more fantasy/sifi. I think it's good to have a bit of variety :)

I created this one on Affinity Designer, a great alternative to Adobe Illustrator. It's my favorite Vector graphics program at the moment. It's got some awesome tools and a fantastic price.

I didnt go crazy with lighting and 3D FX on this one. It's a nice simple flat cartoon. I'm actually very pleased with the way it came out. It reminds me of some old cartoons and comic strips like Garfield.


Let's take a look at the creation process.

  • Pencil

bear is sleeping.jpg
I think he looked a bit Winnie the Pooh in the first sketch.

  • Digital Drawing

aplaca bear.jpg

I improved the line art on FireAlpaca, digital drawing program.

  • Vector

Bear is Sleeping preview.jpg

Here is the Vector art after the first colour pass. Still a bit rough.

  • Final with added shadow

Bear is Sleeping shadow.jpg

Here here is with shadow FX added. I decided not to use shadow in the end. I think it's better flat as it has that classic cartoon look.


Well, I hope you liked this one. I'm going to be doing a few of these Cryptogreeting cards so do stop by again :)

my logo.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, very interesting article! I subscribed to you! If you want to be vkurse all the upcoming Airdrops and Bounty campaigns subscribe to me @coinlocket I promise many interesting ICO projects

what a neat idea. thanks for sharing!

Thanks! Glad you like it. That one should be going live on cryptogreeting website very soon.

so cute dude, I love it!