You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warm Pastures - A Minimalist Digital Painting

in #art7 years ago

I personally think the absence of excessive imagery makes a powerful presentation of the piece. It reminds me of so many pieces I have seen it art college that actually got a lot of credit even though they initially looked simple and minimalist in presence. I appreciate all kinds of art, including stuff that is hard to comment on when first taking a glance at it. History has all sorts of artists and time period that are filled with this kind of art that I am referring to, so don't think that you are alone with a simple piece of art in time or in quality. Your post makes a strong presence regardless of what some people may say about simplicity. Give yourself a pat on the back, buddy!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words:)