AFK - Hug The World

in #art4 years ago (edited)

I just received this lovely COVID-related print from the talented Norwegian street artist AFK.

Hug The World:

IMG_20200728_132146.jpg

thumbnail.jpg

thumbnailx.jpg

I bought the main edition during the drop (sold out ofter 1 min). This is the blue edition (regular size), which I was able to get on the secondary market for a good price.

You can see all the COVID-related symbols.

I hope to see AFK getting a bigger international audience as he is primarily known in Norway.
He is pretty techy too, and I once paid for a print with Bitcoin.

Usually, originals are better investments than prints, but AFK prints has appreciated significantly.
I have been very selective and only bought one print before.

Stolen Child:

Screenshot_2020-07-28 Stolen Child av AFK vurderes solgt.png

After hanging in my bedroom I sold it to a collector from Bergen for approximately 6X my investment.
I think "Hug The Word" will appreciate a lot too. Now I have two prints, so I can hang up one and sell the other later.

This is his website: https://afkstreetart.com/

by @janusface
DQmRpTAHaXFoT2tr3jjqj5mdNcggZ1PA3yyeqhxZH7Ws7ey-hexhiver-NFT2.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @janusface! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators