Bought My First Art On Hive

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I bought my first art pieces from NFTshowroom.

Two works by @elgeko:

the grandmaster´s checkerboard - 4D time escape:

DQmerQsxHzQQR1oVhEaTNCzVo5WuQk7LfPBnoSEh74ARh73-elgeko-4dtimescape-the-grandmasters-checkerbpard_6x6k-36mp.jpg

Time for some 4D chess?

And

In code we trust:

DQmRpTAHaXFoT2tr3jjqj5mdNcggZ1PA3yyeqhxZH7Ws7ey-hexhiver-NFT2.gif

I love this one. I think I will use it in the end of every post. I own it now.

I think crypto-art will find its place in the art universe, espescially the high-end market,
when we get more screen to show them. Bill Gates already had such screens like 20 years ago.

Picasso's bull killed it on Nifty Gateway:

Screenshot_2020-07-26 Nifty Gateway.png

Unfortunately, I overslept the drop, but the bronze version quickly went 10X.
I can figure some classy restaurant, boutique or art galleries having the bull in the entrence.
I guess it has real wall power.

Compared to Rarible, Superrare and Nifty Gateway, NFTshowroom is still pretty small.
The problem with Ethereum is that the gas prices is killing the fun out of making bids and collecting.
Hive has a strong value proposal. I would recommend NFTshowroom to come in contact with
artist with strong sale and secondary marked prices and have some drop.
That would surely get lots of attention.

Good luck Hivian artist and artcollectorz!

Sort:  

Crypto-Art is the future for artist and art collectors no doubt, Hive outperform Ethereum on all levels so we do have a future. You are a person of exquisite taste and you have a piece I created in your collection to prove it and I thank you for that.
Much blessings!!!

Awesome, fun to see collectors on hive coming out of the woodwork! Also I need to point out how amusing this is, gave me a chuckle :
Screenshot_20200726192134_Brave.jpg

thank you for your investment in my creative output and congratulations to "the grandmasters checkerboard". It is one of my personal favorite fractal renderings. I rendered about 3.000.000 since 1989.

+Good to see your wish to have a NFT platform on Hive came true very fast.

tinyfiresalamander.gif