CHIGUIRE ENCARAMAO´ / Process of Illustration + Videos

in #art5 years ago

Hey! How about everything Steemit? in this post I bring you the illustration process of one of my most recent works



First of all I started doing a pencil sketch in blue and red, as usual. Once satisfied with the composition in general, I started with the painting, adding a neutral base of pale pink colo throughout the work and brown for the animal, darkened a little some areas and clarify others, just to guide me a little further on the chiaroscuro .



Then focus more shadows, making different gradients from color to tone, add stronger lights gradually along with details on the face.



VIDEO


Finally add much more detail to the whole work, using black and white for some areas, also add lights of blue and red colors (reflected in the hair of the female figure and the animal) to generate a magical and delicate effect.


VIDEO


FINAL ILLUSTRATION


DETAILS


PROCESS IN GIF


If you want to see more of my work, follow me on INSTAGRAM


Sort:  

Que Dios bendiga tu talento..

Wow! que talento tienes, la ilustración te quedo genial.
Saludos...

muchísimas gracias!

Banner (Firma para Comentarios).png

muchas gracias por el apoyo

muchísimas gracias por a poyo!!

Really nice portrait of a lovely lady, @jeanstevenn ! It is so nice to see you posting again, as well :) Seems like I haven't seen your posts lately :)

Love the presentation of the process of this portrait, as well :D The way you coloured her is very nice !

thank u so much! im very like your comments, its makes me happy. Ive been a little absent and busy, but im in here again!!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

thank u so much for the support! its help me so much