GOTH GIRL 2017 vs 2019 / illustration process/ + GIF

in #art5 years ago

Hey! How about everything Steemit ?. This time I am excited to show you the process I did to make my most recent illustration !.


Before starting...

This illustration was a "redraw" of one of my illustrations that I liked most of 2017. I decided to take it as a reference and renew it for 2019, demonstrating the change I have made in my skills to draw and graphically represent something.


ILLUSTRATION 2017

Let's start with the process!


In the first instance, make a sketch with a red pencil on thick paper or cardboard. Then I started with the watercolors. Giving very light skin tones and layer upon layer, saturate the color to the point you wanted. Also start the hair with layers of pure black, leaving blank space for illuminations.


With the technique of watercolors, it is important to go apoco. Giving very soft color and then intensify by superimposing layers. In this way I darkened the face, the hair and applied the color to the clothes.


AND DONE!




2017 vs 2019

 

If you want to see more of my work, follow me on INSTAGRAM






Sort:  

Very nice, @jeanstevenn! I love seeing these kinds of posts with artists re-doing a theme or a drawing that they did a while ago and then showing off improvements :D And you certainly have grown! I really like how your 2019 girl retains the 'vibes' of the original 2017 girl, in terms of looks and expression, but your anatomy, your style, and your colours have all improved markedly :D Really cool~

thank u so much!!!! i worked so hard for do my style of illustration more cool or aesthetic idk. Over time can be notorious and relevant in mi style of draw


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!