The Ultraviolet Experience

in #art7 years ago

The Ultraviolet Experience


Your living space is a space that should be designed to relax and inspire you. It is meant to be comfortable so that you have a place to unwind and be stress free. With all the chaos going on in the outside world it's nice to have a cosy, familiar place to come home to and feel safe in. Everyone is different so a living space can tell you a lot about a person. Some people like it messy and others like it clean and tidy. Some people like it really colourful, others prefer soft, pastel tones. Whatever you're into, it is important that you have a place that you can be as expressive with your living as possible, which is why some people find it hard to live with others. Can't say I'm not one of them...

I'm obsessed with ultraviolet light. It instantly creates a kind of magical ambience in a room, especially when you have UV reactive decorations around. A couple of candles to go with and I feel in my own wonderland when I have my living area set up this way. It definitely inspires me to make art. I'm moving more deeply into working with these kind of materials, because I find it really fun and it's a simple way to create the type of relaxed atmosphere I enjoy.

I recently moved out of this living space (pictured below) and am currently fixing up the apartment I've just moved into. This new place is going to be more of a long term studio, something I've been searching for a while, but needs a lot of work before I can fully immerse myself in art again. Can't wait to start decorating.

DSC_0666.JPG


Here's a few pictures of a psychedelic party my girlfriend and I recently had the pleasure of decorating with UV stuff. We teamed up with another guy from Germany and the results were very satisfying. I've attended a lot of parties but it was a whole different experience setting the party up and watching it grow from start to finish. At some point I will put together some tutorials for making string art and dreamcatchers. This was actually the first time I made string art so I learnt a lot in the process. Always good to keep learning and trying new things, you never know what fun you might have!

lennons1 copy.jpg

lennons3 copy.jpg

lennons4 copy.jpg


All your support goes greatly appreciated and keeps me making art. Help me spread my art by upvoting or resteeming! I'd like to see the community or artists and creative people growing on here as much as possible, so will try to keep posting as often as possible.

Please feel free to donate to a struggling artist at any time!

BTC: 1HMXEMiqTjBeNb6MZJNWySGJjLASMABup5
ETH: 0x15ff3be20405b7e200e4418e56bd8cb9baa925e0
LISK: 15040547790907166960L
STEEM: 5cdc11d7e5d247a9be2
DOGE: DGG4ZTmHuZVRNMSscYpZNMJbeZFzKevQ7E

Much love :)