"LeBeast", SHUT UP! JUST APPRECIATE GREATNESS! (Illustrating one of G.O.A.T, "Greatest Of All Time")Player (Plus Bonus Process)

in #art6 years ago

CAVS (Cavaliers) shocked the world, as they beat the Boston Celtics, which is currently the number 2 seed this 2018 regular season. Everyone thought (aside from die hard CAVS fan) that Celtics (being the favorite) will win the series at 3-3, because of Home court advantage at game 7 and Celtics having regular better season record than the CAVS. Me, to be honest, also thought that Lebron will end his streak of 8 in a row going to finals, deym!

I'm not a Lebron fan, he may have many haters, but that's a part of being one the greatest. I just cannot ignore and deny the fact that this guys is the real deal, I don't see someone in this world will be born just like him. Standing at 6 foot 8/9 with a weight of 250 pounds, Lebron is massive force! Imagine a 6 foot 8, 250 pounds, with a full speed coming at you! That's why it's no surprise this guys often gets a and-1 basket, coz even if you wrap your arms around him he always had that force to still finish at put that ball to the basket.That dude is like a like a Juggernaut no wonder why he is still a strong force at his 15th season and the age of 33. This is guy is absolutely a beast! someone that would want a debate with that statement doesn't know about basketball.

There may be a lot of criticism about Lebron, about of his flopping game, always travels, him joining another team to win a title (during his Miami days), recruiting full load stacks of good players, having more authority that his own coach, and record of nba finals 3-5, etc. But how did Lebron overcome all those criticism being thrown at him? He conquer it with his great passion and dedication about his game! And he ones again prove it yesterday when He beat the ass of the Celtics, where he tallied scoring 35 points, collecting 15 rebounds, delivering nine assists and playing all 48 minutes in Cleveland’s 87-79 victory. To think that he played 48 minutes! to let you know! that guy, didn't took time to rest or have a substitution, he is very eager and determined to prove everyone, that is why he is called to be the "King" for nothing.

I also have my own favorite team GSW, hopefully whey will tomorrow with the game 7 between rockets, if not. I will be rooting for Lebron! haha! (Instant bandwagon fan) just kidding, I wish best of luck to them whoever makes it to the finals. Because of the fire I saw on Lebron, I made a fan art for him, showing his power and passion for the game. I hope he will see this in the future, but for now I'm just gonna share this to you.

Again I'm not a fan, and hes not my favorite player, but I really admire his game. I cannot just ignore how good and talented Lebron is, he has still some seasons left in his career and as long as he has still gas on his tank I will continue to watch and appreciate this talented man. Trust me, don't hate on this guy! he's one of a kind, and once he's gone nba, basketball will never be the same.

Here it is!

"LeBeast"



Bronie final 1.jpg

Of course here's the process

#Process

I used, adobe Illustrator CC and Photoshop

First thing I did is to look for a reference Photo, then after choosing one, btw I've chose Lebron pic's that shows so much emotion and reaction full of intensity (that he's about to eat something alive hehe) I want my work to look that way.

Then I've imported it to Illustrator and start tracing using the might tool "pentool"

The colors I've used here is the shade of yellow and brown

1.png

I start tracing the darkest part/outlines

2.png

hiding the reference photo

3.png

As you can see there line that overlapping, I can get rid of it anyway, don't worry :D

4.png

Trace... Trace... Trace

5.png

Starting with the shirt

6.png

7.png

8.png

Next is the Bron Bron's tattoo, I really have a hard time doing this one because the reference photo is kinda pixelated, but good thing I still manage to make it.

9.png

10.png

Looking good

11.png

One of the problem I've encountered here is, even I've found the reference that I want, the problem is I can't illustrate Bron's whole body since Jason Tatum (which a really a great Rookie, soon to be one of the greatest!) is blocking left side. Btw, that poster dunked of Tatum to Lebron on game 7 is epic! Tatum feeling like he winning a ring with that jam on Lerbron's face. But still that won't mean something coz Bron still prevail in the end

12.png

So I've made adjustment, and think of something that I can do creatively to fill that space, you can see it on the future screen shots

13.png

The next thing I did is, I've started to add shadows

14.png

15.png

As you can observe I create my own accent of lines and the way start to add shade on my work, I've tried to play with strong leading lines, for this is to show boldness and roughness to my work, I don't want it to look so smooth, because I'm trying to impose power and intensity here.

16.png

17.png

adding shadows...

18.png

then i start to add base color on Bron's jersey

19.png

working with it...

20.png

21.png

Then, I start to add base color on lebron

TIP:

when Illustrating (optional) you can always start with the darkest area and shade, and remember to always put your lighter shades's layer below the darker shade

22.png

Then I've start adding highlights to give more life to my work

23.png

Jersey's detail

24.png

Zooming out, this one looking good already

25.png

This is what I'm tlaking about earlier, I've added a blank dark area to give effect and accent to Lebron's missing left side then to his upper right side. You just need to be creative guys

26.png

I also add more strong diagonal lines

27.png

then, adding a gradient background, I personally love this color combination

28.png

Next is, I add some flare to his eyes! I just want to make Lebron so powerful kinda like a demi god, that why I've added this effect on his eyes ( if your familiar with "Kuroku no Basket" (correct me if I'm wrong) This flares in the eyes of the character when their it the ZONE, a stage where a player is in his peal of his game, like shot is falling , a 100% total performance)

29.png

I've imported it adobe photoshop to make a little bit of color adjustment, then I've added some ink splatter to add more effect with the background

30.png

And to really make Lebron more like so powerful and mighty I make his Pupil glow ! like he bout to throw some lazer with his eye! and I love the effect

31.png

And after 5 hours of work, my piece is done! Ready to save!!! save ! save! save!

32.png

copyright @jeuuzz
all rights reserved

Thanks again guys! Take Care!

And you can also check this awesome bloggers ✍

@mikaelasinsuat4
@dandalion
@qyugmo
@ishanvirtue
@ediah
@jgonzalez2134
@looserwin
@kennik

Please do support

@slothicorn
@sndbox
@surpassinggoogle
@anomadsoul
@steemgigs
@steemph
@stateofthearts
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@artzone

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much @slothicorn this means so much to me!