2nd Semester of ceramics was a SUCCESS!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

20170504_144523.jpg

My post haven't been seen much but I won't stop trying! Here is what I got away with making this past semester at the college I'm attending. It's only my second semester so I am hoping to improve much more over the summer and the coming years. This also isn't EVERY thing I made over the course of the semester, I made in total about 70 cups!

Let me know what you think!
I'd be more than happy to share better photos if anyone is interested.

Sort:  

These are awesome! If you're ever interested in setting up shop that accepts crypto let me know, I think these would fly off the shelves.

You know, that does sound like a very interesting venture.

I'm helping in the design of a ecrow crpyto market it's some what like etsy but for btc,ltc,doge. I'd love to help you get started on there if you're interested.

Very interesting! I would like to know more about your project!

now that is certainly art ! post seen, and upvoted :) good day mate.

Wow 70 cups and how long did it take to finish one cup? Nice art

It takes me about 5-15 minutes to throw something on the wheel depending on how large or complex; then if you add the time of drying the clay, making handles, adding glaze, and firing. I would say it would take an entire day to finish a single cup. But you try to do them in groups to maximize efficiency.

I am still a novice so my answer is probably far from what it should be, haha.

Thank you for explaining it to me, i want to try it one day in a workshop!

I highly recommend it, if you ever get the chance to try it out it can be very stress relieving and balancing.

Very nice, i need that :)

Beautiful work!